FREE DOWNLOAD: JAY Z “Reasonable Doubt ” (FULL ALBUM) 1996
















Category Rock/Pop, R&B, Vinyl LP Record, East Coast Rap, Rap, Box Sets


Product Description

This version of REASONABLE DOUBT contains one bonus track not on the original release. 180 gram repressing of Jay-Z’s debut LP, originally released in 1996. Recorded at D&D Studios, New York, New York. Personnel includes: Jay-Z, The Notorious B.I.G., Foxy Brown, Memphis Bleek, Big Jaz, Sauce Money (rap vocals); Mary J. Blige, Mecca (vocals). Producers include: Knowbody, Ski, Clark Kent, DJ Premier, DJ Irv . Engineers: Joe Quinde, Eddie S. Entertainment Weekly (8/2/96, p.58) – “…It’s not what he says, but how he says it–with an irresistible confidence, a voice that exudes tough-guy authenticity, and unadorned but suitably militant beats…” – Rating: B+
Vibe (6/02, p.109) – Ranked #7 in Vibe’s “Top 10 rap albums” – “…Cinematic yet introspective…capturing the zeitgeist of the post-Native Tongue, pre-bling-bling era…”
The Source (8/96, p.95) – 4 Mics – Slammin’ – “…[Jay-Z] moves from hip-hop sidekick to Mafia-style front man, blowing up the spot with vivid tales about the economic reality fueling what’s left of contemporary ghetto politics….His lyrics create cuttingly clever rhymes that ride bomb tracks…”
Rap Pages (9/96, p.32) – “…Jay-Z has definitely come with something dope in his debut album….[His] hypnotic flow becomes the focal point of the album….REASONABLE DOUBT represents a culmination of style and innovation…”


Track Listing


  • Can’t Knock The Hustle
  • Politics As Usual
  • Brooklyn’s Finest
  • Dead Presidents II
  • Feelin It
  • D’Evils
  • 22 Two’s
  • Can I Live
  • Ain’t No Nigga
  • Friend Or Foe
  • Coming Of Age
  • Cashmere Thoughts L
  • Bring It On
  • Regrets
  • Can I Live II



FREE DOWNLOAD: JAY Z “Reasonable Doubt CD” (FULL ALBUM) 1996